Best Indian Cricket Tweets In 2017


The Best Women's Cricket Initiative has been won by the Rwanda Cricket Association, after Rwandan cricketer Cathia Uwamahoro, 22, achieved Guinness Book of Record success after batting continuously for 26 hours. She undertook the challenge and raised $13,200 for the construction of the first ever international cricket stadium in Gahanga. Her story inspired women and girls across Rwanda to challenge stereotypes and participate in cricket.


The African Member was also awarded the Spirit of Cricket Award to help over 240 orphans at the Ntarama genocide memorial site in Bugesera district. In partnership with several local companies, the Rwanda Cricket Association collected a number of items including clothes, household items and bicycles that were given to the 60 homes of victims of the 1994 Genocide. In addition, they were introduced to the game of cricket.

Mexico's Craig White has been awarded Volunteer of the Year for his dedication to the sport. He has raised the profile among key bodies in Mexico, orchestrated the rewriting of the constitution to enable Mexico to successfully seek sponsorship and has opened doors for the Mexico Cricket Association.

The Lifetime Service Award has gone to Brian Fell of the Deutscher Cricket Bund. Brian Fell retired from his position as President of the Deutscher Cricket Bund in November 2017, after 23 years. During this time he has overseen a huge growth in cricket clubs in Germany from 16 to 140, and the teams have risen from 16 to over 300.

The Image of the Year has been awarded to the Vanuatu Cricket Association. The image portrays that cricket can be enjoyed anywhere and emphasizes that cricket is fun for everyone.

ICC General Manager - Development, William Glenwright believes it is important to celebrate the work of Members across the world. "There are many examples from across the world of the important and impressive work the Members are doing to grow cricket. The ICC Development Awards are a fantastic way to celebrate what they are achieving in the presence of the entire membership, and how the sport is reaching more participants. This year we have Members who are being awarded for the first time and this highlights the increasing number of countries that are producing some excellent development outcomes." Gray-Nicolls will award the Emirates Cricket Board the equivalent of 3500GBP of cricket equipment for being named as the Gray-Nicolls Best Overall Cricket Development Programme.


-- (UNI) -- C-1-1-DL0214-1423323.Xml

Radiuniverse Samsung S9 For Free

Want To Win - iPhone X (SOI) Click Here

Source : https://news.webindia123.com/news/Articles/Asia/20180702/3380226.html

Emirates Cricket Board awarded top prize for its widespread success in 2017
Best Indian cricket tweets in 2017
Best year ever: on Indian cricket's exceptional 2017
ICC Women's World Cup 2017 final: Indian Eves made us proud, tweets Mamata Banerjee
India vs Pakistan, ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Zee News boycott match ‘in support of’ armed forces
Live Cricket Score - India vs South Africa, ICC Champions Trophy 2017
India in the West Indies 2017
IPL 2017: Kieron Pollard’s angry tweet to Sanjay Manjrekar stirs controversy in IPL 10