Tim Tebow To Be Inducted Into Florida’s Ring Of Honor During LSU Game This October


Once the Conference of Defenses, has the SEC morphed into the Conference of Quarterbacks?

According to the folks at the Davey O’Brien Award, that certainly could be the case as the hardware handed out annually to the nation’s top quarterback released its 2018 watch list Tuesday morning, with the SEC accounting for six of the 26 players listed.  Next up are the remaining Power Five conferences, with the Pac-12 leading that group with four, followed by three apiece for the Big Ten and ACC as well as two for the Big 12.  With two each, Conference USA and the MAC pace all Group of Five leagues, with the AAC, Mountain West and Sun Belt all seeing one player on the initial watch list.


Individually, there are a pair of two-time O’Brien Award semifinalists on the roll — Washington’s

Jake Browning and Alabama’s

Jalen Hurts.  Additionally, there are six other 2017 semifinalists on the list as well — Clemson’s

Kelly Bryant, Mississippi State’s

Nick Fitzgerald, West Virginia’s

Will Grier, Penn State’s

Trace McSorley, UCF’s

McKenzie Milton and Arizona’s

Khalil Tate.

Of the 26 players on the list, 13 are listed as seniors and 12 as juniors.  The lone sophomore is Georgia’s

Jake Fromm.

Below is the complete 2018 Davey O’Brien Award Watch List:

Jake Bentley, South Carolina, (Jr., Opelika, Ala.)

Jake Browning, Washington (Sr., Folsom, Calif.)

Kelly Bryant, Clemson (Sr., Calhoun Falls, S.C.)

Mason Fine, North Texas (Jr., Peggs, Okla.)

Ryan Finley, NC State (Sr., Phoenix, Ariz.)

Nick Fitzgerald, Mississippi State (Sr., Richmond Hill, Ga.)

Andrew Ford, UMass (Sr., Camp Hill, Penn.)

Jake Fromm, Georgia (So., Warner Robins, Ga.)

Will Grier, West Virginia (Sr., Charlotte, N.C.)

Justice Hansen, Arkansas State (Sr., Edmond, Okla.)

Justin Herbert, Oregon (Jr., Eugene, Ore.)

Alex Hornibrook, Wisconsin (Jr., West Chester, Penn.)

Jalen Hurts, Alabama (Jr., Houston, Texas)

Tyree Jackson, Buffalo (Jr., Norton Shores, Mich.)

Daniel Jones, Duke (Jr., Charlotte, N.C.)

Kyle Kempt, Iowa State (Sr., Massillon, Ohio)

Brian Lewerke, Michigan State (Jr., Phoenix, Ariz.)

Drew Lock, Missouri (Sr., Lee’s Summit, Mo.)

Trace McSorley, Penn State (Sr., Ashburn, Va.)

McKenzie Milton, UCF (Jr., Kapolei, Hawaii)

Nathan Rourke, Ohio (Jr., Oakville, Ontario)

Brett Rypien, Boise State (Sr., Spokane, Wash.)

Jarrett Stidham, Auburn (Jr., Stephenville, Texas)

Brent Stockstill, Middle Tennessee (Sr., Murfreesboro, Tenn.)

Khalil Tate, Arizona (Jr., Inglewood, Calif.)

Manny Wilkins, Arizona State (Sr., Novato, Calif.)

Radiuniverse Samsung S9 For Free

Want To Win - iPhone X (SOI) Click Here

Source : https://collegefootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2018/07/11/tim-tebow-to-be-inducted-into-floridas-ring-of-honor-during-lsu-game-this-october/

Tim Tebow to be inducted into Florida’s Ring of Honor during LSU game this October
Tim Tebow to become sixth player inducted into Florida's Ring of Honor
Florida to induct Tim Tebow into Ring of Honor during LSU game Oct. 6
Tim Tebow elected to Gators' Ring of Honor
Florida to induct Tim Tebow into Ring of Honor
Tim Tebow to be inducted into Florida’s ring of honor
Tim Tebow to be inducted into University of Florida's 'Ring of Honor'
Tim Tebow to be inducted in Florida’s Ring of Honor
Florida announces Tim Tebow will be inducted into the team's Ring of Honor
Tim Tebow to be inducted into University of Florida Football's Ring of Honor